worldprosurfers

November 1, 2010

ROUND ONE – PUERTO RICO

Filed under: Mick Fanning — wpssuperblog @ 6:01 pm

Checking out Kelly’s board in the competitor’s area yesterday. © Joli

Puerto Rico is showing some serious potential as another quality Search location. Day one was junky and super shifty but there were still some super fun waves out there and I watched some good heats.

My boards didn’t turn up and are on their way to Puerto Rico after taking a little holiday in Japan. Cheers AA! I borrowed a couple of boards including one I’d sold to a mate a year ago. I also had a board from Steph Gilmore. I rode my old board in my heat, it went okay but definitely a little different. I managed to win through and I’m into Round 3 now.

If you want more news and vids then check my personal site as well, mickfanning.com.

– Mick

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

