worldprosurfers

July 9, 2010

MENTAWAIS

Filed under: Jeremy Flores — wpssuperblog @ 3:40 pm

Indonesia.

Hey, sorry for not updating my blog much lately but was in the Mentawai Islands for 15 days on a boat trip in the middle of nowhere, no internet, no phone, nothing … We scored some sick waves, big barrels, fun rights and lefts, we went everywhere, surfed every spot around.

I was with some of my best friends on the boat. I got to train a lot for airs and technique in the barrels and stuff! I broke five boards, broke most of them the first few days. I had such a great time there! I forgot how fun freesurfing was; no heats, no pressure, no jerseys, no scores or points. I was really missing that! I’m back in France now for only 5 days and already going to Jeffrey’s Bay to surf in the 4th event of the world tour. Have to focus again and get back in a competitive mode, it’s going to be hard !

See you soon

Jeremy

If you want to see more pics from the road, then check my new site by clicking here

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

