worldprosurfers

January 28, 2008

Paintball & Pirates

Filed under: Jake Paterson — Tags: , , , — wpssuperblog @ 2:31 pm

It’s been pretty crazy up in Bali the last couple weeks, last week was a big religious holiday up here with the kids having three days off school in the middle of the week but the place goes pretty mad and there are parties in the street and all kind of strange stuff goes on.

All the locals have three days of ceremonies and make these things made out of bamboo and stick them out side there houses which turn all the streets into really cool run ways.
All the locals have three days of ceremonies and make these things made out of bamboo and stick them out side there houses which turn all the streets into really cool run ways.

Also I had both my kids Max and Lucca having Birthdays. Always fun having the kids’ parties …

Also I had both my kids Max and Lucca having Birthdays. Always fun having the kids’ parties …

Also I had both my kids Max and Lucca having Birthdays. Always fun having the kids’ parties …

Also I had both my kids Max and Lucca having Birthdays. Always fun having the kids’ parties …

Max and his friend went paint balling and me being a big kid that I am had to go along and get amongst the action but all the little buggers ganged up on me and I was the only one that came out with welts. I did get one good shot on Max right between the eyes!!!

Lucca had a big party at our Villa with all her friends …

Lucca had a big party at our Villa with all her friends …

We hired these kids’ party people that make it so easy, with them taking care of all the activities like face painting, tee shirt paint, games with a pirate, a pi–ata, so she had a great day.

Lucca had a big party at our Villa with all her friends …

We hired these kids’ party people that make it so easy, with them taking care of all the activities like face painting, tee shirt paint, games with a pirate, a pi–ata, so she had a great day.

We also did a bit of the Terry Tourist thing and went and visited this really cool temple that you can get to on low tide and as you can see from the picture we didn’t time it too well.
We also did a bit of the Terry Tourist thing and went and visited this really cool temple that you can get to on low tide and as you can see from the picture we didn’t time it too well.

The rain has stopped up here for the last week or so and the waves have been really fun, I have had some really fun sessions at Canggu and a couple sick of Stand up sessions as well.

Since I had a WA sunset in my last blog from my place there I thought I would give you a look at the sunset from my place up here in Bali.
Since I had a WA sunset in my last blog from my place there I thought I would give you a look at the sunset from my place up here in Bali.

Looking forward to going to the Quik Pro on the Goldie to see how the first leg of the tour kicks off. Pretty exciting with the new kids and Mick defending his title. Can’t wait.

Snake.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

