worldprosurfers

November 19, 2007

Aloha to everyone out there in blogland.

Filed under: Dayyan Neve — Tags: , , , — wpssuperblog @ 7:10 pm

Dayyans Blog

I’m currently into my second week on the North Shore … The waves have been pretty sick. It’s been a consistent 3-4′ with one 8’+ plus day at Sunset.

I’m pretty frothing on the fact I get to stay in the one spot for 6 weeks, seeing the last 6 months for me has been non-stop, living from week to week out of a bag … I’m not complaining though, it’s been all-time.

Here are a dozen shots for you to wet your lips …

This is Rhys Bombaci, Myself, and You-Know-Who kicking it in Hollywood.

This is Rhys Bombaci, Myself, and You-Know-Who kicking it in Hollywood.

I stayed with Sam and Mimi Carrier during the Hossegor WCT.

I stayed with Sam and Mimi Carrier during the Hossegor WCT. I kept them up a few nights but we managed to have a banging time. That’s Steds and a Giraffe of beer in the backgroun. No Aussie can go to France without experiencing one.

Everyone keeps on making a big deal about my hat

Everyone keeps on making a big deal about my hat – “Doo ya lieke me haat? ‘
So I gave Occ a run in it. He looks quite dashing don’t you think?

Pump up the Jam! Here’s some French 9e’s that were getting down at CafŽ de Paris after Mick won.

Pump up the Jam! Here’s some French 9e’s that were getting down at CafŽ de Paris after Mick won.

If you’ve ever been to Europe you know what the parking is like … Enough said!

If you’ve ever been to Europe you know what the parking is like … Enough said!

On the way from Europe to Brazil I had a three-day layover in London

On the way from Europe to Brazil I had a three-day layover in London which gave me an opportunity to hang out with my mate “Seppy’ and a few other assorted hooligans from Manly. This shot is Sep and I on the London tube… ” Just going to work like everyone else”

If you’re single and want to party, you have to visit the south of Brazil.

If you’re single and want to party, you have to visit the south of Brazil. Fortunately for Otto he is single and after coming second to Mick in THE BIGGEST Surfing event in Brazil … well …

2nd!!!

2nd!!!

Tommy nailed a third in Brazil … He also nailed Mick in the head with the champagne cork!

Tommy nailed a third in Brazil … He also nailed Mick in the head with the champagne cork!

Tommy nailed a third in Brazil … He also nailed Mick in the head with the champagne cork!

Haha … these shots are Brooko and I celebrating Mick winning the Title!!!
Haha … these shots are Brooko and I celebrating Mick winning the Title!!!

Naaah … We were pretending it was us that won it.

This is what being Australian is all about!!!!

This is what being Australian is all about!!!!
All of the boys wanted to show their love and support for Mick after winning the Title. Some had too much love to give!

I’m heading out to play golf … Smell ya later,

xo

– Dayyan

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

