worldprosurfers

November 16, 2007

GYPSY LIVIN’

Filed under: Luke Stedman — Tags: , , — wpssuperblog @ 4:43 pm

Luke Stedman

To the kids of the web world who’re bored so they are reading my blog. Hahaha, hope you’re all not too bored.

I’m finally going to be in a place for more than 10 days so I have been able to unpack my bag and put away the suitcase … deep, deep, deep under the stairs. It feels good.

I have been the full travelling gypsy of late. Ill start you from the top;
France
Spain
Aus
Bali
Aus
Brazil
Hawaii
… All in the space of six weeks: All has been fricking amazing. I have had the best six weeks of my career, which has been rad.

I came 9th in Spain and 9th in Brazil and now I’m at a PB of 17th, which I’m really proud of. Now I just want to keep nailing it and make the top 16. Anyhow enough of crap comp talk lets get to the fun photo stuff …

This is Kai. And this was on our Insight shoot.

This is Kai. And this was on our Insight shoot. He thinks he looks really good when he struck this pose. We were getting up at 4am every morning to get good light and it was good to have Kai as he has too much energy to begin with, so he kept us awake. I actually would spike his coffee with Valium every now and then to calm him down. It did not work.

Brazil was so fun. I stayed with tom, kai, occy, bruce, parko, troy, bede, cambo, macca, and tb.

Brazil was so fun. I stayed with tom, kai, occy, bruce, parko, troy, bede, cambo, macca, and tb. We all had the raddest time and stayed in a crypt spot. It actually hailed while we were there and Occy called it 30 min prior and we all told him he was crazy. Well I still think he is a little crazy but he knew what he was talking about. Boom that’s a keeper.

This photo should come first as it was in France, but I skipped past it.

This photo should come first as it was in France, but I skipped past it. It’s at a place called “100 Marches”. It’s the best place on earth says Tom. It’s on the cliff that looks over the water and this little outside beer shack sits on the hill and you can play Bocce ball and get chesse platters all day long. (I think Tom invested in one down at Bondi the other day.)

This is the view you get while sipping on a bier … Bloody beautiful …

This is the view you get while sipping on a bier … Bloody beautiful …

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

