worldprosurfers

August 17, 2007

HOME IS WHERE THE BATTERY RECHARGER IS.

Filed under: Bede Durbidge — wpssuperblog @ 10:33 am

North Stradbroke Island. Good place.

North Stradbroke Island. Good place. ©Lee Pegus

I’ve been home three weeks now it’s been sooo good.Been going up to my home Straddie most weekends and catching up with my family and friends. I love going over there and just hanging out and going fishing and relaxing pretty much.

There has not been much on the surf side of things though, it hasn’t got above 3 foot since I got home. I’m not complaining too much though, it’s good to have a little break sometimes and recharge the batteries. I’ve still been doing my training regime, getting ready for Trestles. I’m really looking forward to that event.

Straddie in battery recharging mode, lately there’s been nothin’ huge but when it looks this good sometimes it doesn’t matter.

Straddie in battery recharging mode, lately there’s been nothin’ huge but when it looks this good sometimes it doesn’t matter. © Lee Pegus

I’m just about to go walk my dog, she’s looking at me like hurry-up-get-off-the-computer. So I’ll talk to you again soon.

Bede

Blog at WordPress.com.