worldprosurfers

May 20, 2007

THE WORLD’S CRAPPEST MOZZIE NET

Filed under: Kai Otton — wpssuperblog @ 12:10 pm

 kais-blog-header.jpg

OK kids … I made it to Tahiti. I’m staying with Tommy Whits, Steds and Dayyan. We have a cool little crib on the point at Chopes. The boys have been rippin’ me all day about my shithouse mozzie net purchase. I paid 60 skins for what I thought was a crocodile-proof net, turns out it wouldn’t even stretch over my bed. Fuck, so ripped off. I’m now using an old $10 special I found in another room.

It looks big and luxurious on the packet

It looks big and luxurious on the packet

but looks more like this when ya try it on for size.

but looks more like this when ya try it on for size.

My froth got the better of me early today. I convinced the boys to paddle out without checking it in the dark. The call was ‘back to bed’ but I was frothin’ to surf so we charged out.

It’s been raining so hard all night that the whole ocean is poo brown. The waves were 2′ max and the current was crazy. We don’t have a boat so we have to paddle out to the break. It was terrible. The coffee and brekky chats were amazing though. Back with more during the week

Boom.

Ottz

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

