worldprosurfers

March 30, 2007

YAMBA TO YALS – STARRING STEDS, SNAKE & SLATS

Filed under: Taj Burrow — wpssuperblog @ 6:05 pm

TAJ’s BLOG 

Well, here we are, with one event down and 9 to go …

I’m sitting here in Yallingup, WA slowly packing my bags and boards before flying out to Bells. I just got some sick-looking sticks sent to me so I’m gripping and stickering them up hoping one is magic and will help me ring that precious bell. They look so good I’m spending about an hour on each with sticker placement. You gotta have a bangin’ sticker layout, its crucial, ha.

Well, since the Gold Coast event I’ve spent time in QLD, Sydney and here in Yallingup and all those places have had pretty good surf. I drove to Sydney after Quik Pro and scored really fun waves around Yamba with Mick F, Shaun Cans and Dylan Longbottom.

Taj yamba

This is around Yamba, surfing with Mick F. Check the feature on the homepage! | credit – Shieldsy

Once in Sydney, had a few more fun little waves at Bondi and Tamarama. But the big event was on the weekend. I dressed up with my girlfriend and mates and headed to the Northern Beaches for Luke Stedman and Malia Jones’ wedding. It was an epic night with entertaining speeches, good food and drinks and an amazing song performed by the Goons of Doom written for Luke and Malia. Goodtimes! Two days later I headed West and scored a solid swell with Snake. Kelly was also on the West Side sniffing around, so after a little team meeting we decided to let him come surf with us.

the goons

The Goons.

We threw the ski in and took turns whipping into a few beach-break slabs at one of our favourite spots. Snake and I were good hosts to Kelly, maybe a little too good, ha. Anyway I’m now booking flights, rental car and accomo for Bells. See ya there!

tb

1 Comment »

  1. Travel safe and good luck at Bells!!!!

    Comment by Cristen — April 3, 2007 @ 6:00 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

