worldprosurfers

March 16, 2007

SPRAYS

Filed under: Troy Brooks — wpssuperblog @ 7:50 am

Brooko’s Blog

The circus has left town, so Snapper has no one out … NOT! I think it’s more crowded and more dangerous than ever.

It’s kind of funny after a contest. Watching the line up, the level of surfing jumps; grommets are pushing it, 55-year-olds start doing airs, some surfers making the turns of there life, but most cart-wheeling out of control. It happens everywhere. Sit back and have a look next time, it’s pretty funny.

New boards off your shaper. It’s a pretty cool thing.

New boards off your shaper. It’s a pretty cool thing.

Just got another bundle of boards off my shaper, Murray Bourton. Think I’m up to about 15 new shooters this year so far. These three are little different to my normal 6’1″ x 18 3/8″ x 2 1/4″.

I’m trying to get a good board that will go at Bells, the next event. The waves are different to Snapper down there, long walls and drawn out turns, so tour tens to ride slightly long boards and you will see more rounded pins. I’m going 1/2 inch longer and pulling in the tail to make a pin. I was down at Bells a month ago doing a little R&D, working on the right thickness and length.

Here are a couple of new sprays I did. I’m going with a bit of an Aussie theme at the moment.

Here are a couple of new sprays I did. I’m going with a bit of an Aussie theme at the moment.

1 Comment »

  1. Loving the sprays on those boards. You’ve got a little 80’s color scheme going and the kangaroos really give them character.

    Comment by Cristen — March 16, 2007 @ 3:25 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

