worldprosurfers

November 17, 2008

BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Filed under: Luke Stedman — Tags: , , , , , — wpssuperblog @ 6:01 pm

steads-blog-header1

Been a busy little bumble bee of late. BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZing all over this globe a couple of times over and over and over of late.

Can’t get enough honey though so I’m BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZing as much as possible.

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-1

I got a DJ Falcon next to me then a Ron Blakey and a Cow boy. All kicking it at dusk at this joint called 100 Marches in France. It’s right next to where I stay in Biarritz and it’s the best afternoon bar in the world. I’m serious, nowhere else in the world can beat this place for ambiance, view and cold beer.
DJ Falcon plays in Paris regularly and travels with Daft Punk and is a super keen surfer. So we got to hand wit. Ron was commentating both the France and Spanish events and Cow boy was my personal chef though Europe. Both are my boys. Big time Babe …

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-2

This is the view from our crib in Biarritz. It sux huh.

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-31

Although Cow Boy has trouble sticking airs in the surf. He landed this thing so sweet. Rode out of it like butter on a fry pan. Thank god though as I was over taking him to hospital.

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-4

Da Boys on the bike trip.

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-5

I could not get enough of this. Tb and i laughing so hard at this. My boy Otto trying to explain why he was going around a roundabout the wrong way in France. A bee stung him he cries. Idiot … but he got off … so is he a genius?????

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-61

Say no more …

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-7

Who is dat kook. I have so much fun making fun of myself.

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-8

Spent a bit of time in san Sebastian. This was right before we got some crazy grits at one of the many, many Tapas restaurants. Fun little town but if you go make sure it’s after 3pm, otherwise she is shut for business. Also, if you’re going out, don’t go anywhere till after 1am.

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-9

MJ took me to Maui for my first time. Such an epic place. Beautiful. This is the only shot I took ’cause I’m a lazy camera man. Can you believe that she also ordered scrambled eggs? FREAK!!!!!!

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-10

This is a random night in LA right before France. My good friend Tak and Raymond Pettibon. Raymond is a cool cat who is one of my favorite artists. I got to hang with him so it was really cool. Raymond has done artwork for Black Flag and also designed the logo for the group. He has also worked with Sonic Youth, another of my fav groups. He has his work in Museum of Modern Art in NY, The Museum of Contemporary Art in LA, and a large collection in the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art.

steds-pre-hawaii-blog-11
His work….

- Steds

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The WordPress Classic Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

