worldprosurfers

April 3, 2008

THE BALI RECOVERY PLAN

Filed under: Luke Stedman — Tags: , , , — wpssuperblog @ 9:40 pm

Sted’s Blog Header

What’s not to love about this island?

What’s not to love about this island?

I love Bali! Bali, Bali, Bali.
Especially when I have had three of the biggest nights of the year in a row.

It’s been a super fun few weeks. I spent three weeks in Bells this year and had my most fun time in the Victorian state ever. TB, his trainer Johnny Cannon, High Nevel and I; surfed, trained, listened to filthy beats and watched many clips for the whole time and to tell you the truth I could do it forever.

High Nevel, hard at work.

High Nevel, hard at work.

We scored really fun waves and hot weather, which was cool for that time of year. TB knocked me in the 4th round of the event which was a bummer but he surfed really well and I was happy to lose to someone in form.

I then started my party planning. A big night at the Event party was really fun but it was hard driving to Mel airport at 7am. It was all good though because that night I went to watch Queens Of The Stone Age with a pass that allowed me to basically go and sit on Joey Castillo’s lap while he played the drums.

I was there with Kai Otton and we got to take Josh Homme and the band out on the town and I was pretty much like a little kid in a candy store. Otto could not string two words together because he was so excited and he was not even drunk; at 3am, when we walked out of the bar, I can tell you one thing, I was. Hahahaha.

I then had to get over a hangover and get ready for the V Festival where I watched the Queens again and also Smashing Pumpkins, Air and the Presets. All were amazing but I was starting to hit a serious wall.

Here’s hoping the Bukit gets some of this on the horizon before too long.

Here’s hoping the Bukit gets some of this on the horizon before too long.

I’m now kicking it in Bali and the surf is dead flat so I’m really getting to know the massages and I’m pretty much the most rested kid on the island.

Awesome.

LS

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The WordPress Classic Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

